Upcoming EDAC-ATAC Section Meetings

EDAC-ATAC’s mandates are to:

  1. Educate each other regarding best practices.
  2. Information sharing.
  3. Promote a reflective and responsive approach in the provision of care for eating disordered patients and their families.

Our goal is to connect eating disorder professionals across Canada.  Towards this end, we are pleased to announce the next meetings for the following sections.  If you are interested in being part of this conversation, please be in touch with the contact person via email and they will provide you the conference calling code to access the meeting. All active EDAC-ATAC members are welcome to join.

 

*Meeting dates last updated April 14, 2016

 

OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY SECTION

Date: Thursday, April 14, 2016, 9:00 am PST (12:00 pm EST)

Contact: Adi Keidar, email:  Adi.Keidar@cw.bc.ca

 

NUTRITION SECTION

Date: Monday, April 18, 2016, 12:00 pm EST

Contact: Tara Slemko, Tara.Slemko@albertahealthservices.ca

 

INTENSIVE GROUP TREATMENT SECTION

Date: Thursday, April 28, 2016,  2:00 pm EST

Contacts:  Ahmed Boachie, email: ABoachie@southlakeregional.org

Lea Thaler, email: leathaler@gmail.com

 

STUDENT SECTION

Date: Thursday, April 28, 2016, 12:00 pm PST (3:00 pm EST)

Contact: Megumi Iyar, email: miyar@providencehealth.bc.ca

 

PREVENTION SECTION

Date: Monday, May 9, 2016, 1:00 PM PST (10:00 am EST)

Contact: Amy Pezzente, Amy.Pezzente@cw.bc.ca

 

Preliminary work has also started at planning a Prevention Section in the new year. If you think that there is a section that would be beneficial, please do not hesitate to contact EDAC-ATAC (edacatac@gmail.com) or Dorita Shemie (dorita.shemie@douglas.mcgill.ca).