Welcome!

EDAC-ATAC is a Canadian organization of professionals in the field of eating disorders and related areas.  The mandate of EDAC-ATAC is to best serve the needs of those whose lives are impacted by eating disorders.

 The specific objectives of EDAC-ATAC are:

  • To educate each other regarding best practices.
  • To encourage sharing of information amongst EDAC-ATAC members about all issues of eating disorders care.
  • To promote a reflective and responsive approach in the provision of care and amongst providers.

Upcoming Annual Meeting Announcement and Agenda

The annual business of the Eating Disorders Association of Canada/Association des Troubles Alimentaires du Canada shall be conducted on Friday, December 9, 2016, at 10:00 am PST/11:00 am MST/12:00 pm CST/1:00 pm EST/2:00 pm AST via teleconference. To enter the meeting: Toll-free: 1-877-969-8433 Conference ID: 1088293 Annual Meeting Agenda Minutes of previous Annual Meeting Approval …

Read more

World Eating Disorder Day #WeDoAct

Nine Truths about Eating Disorders Truth #1: Many people with eating disorders look healthy, yet may be extremely ill. Truth #2: Families are not to blame, and can be the patients’ and providers’ best allies in treatment. Truth #3: An eating disorder diagnosis is a health crisis that disrupts personal and family functioning. Truth #4: …

Read more